Suburb Profile | Skeen Property Buyers - Part 2 +61 2 9033 8616

Suburb Profiles

Skeen Property Buyers agents team cover the following Sydney areas and suburbs. << Go Back

Northern Beaches

23 January 2013 TweetShareLink+1

Suburbs: Terrey Hills, Palm Beach, Forestville, Manly, Beacon Hill, Freshwater, Collaroy, Mona Vale

Sutherland Shire

23 January 2012 TweetShareLink+1
Sutherland Shire is primarily a residential area. Its primary tourist destinations are the beach suburbs of Cronulla, the bushland of Australia's oldest national park the Royal National Park and the first landing point of Captain Cook at Botany Bay in Kurnell. Many people refer to this area of Sydney as "the Shire". And certainly almost all of the residents of the area do. It is surrounded by water, with the Ocean to the east, Port Hacking to the South, the Georges River and Botany bay on the North, and the Woronora river on the west. It has numerous opportunities for uncrowded swimming, boating, bushwalking, and exploring the parks, gardens and history of the area. The Sutherland Shire would be a destination to consider if you were looking to stay in Sydney, but want to avoid the expense, parking hassles, and crowds of the city centre. It offers cheaper accommodation, less crowds, free parking, access to beaches, parks, and bushland, shopping and other amenities and is an 30-40 minute train trip or drive to the attractions at the city centre.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hills District

23 January 2012 TweetShareLink+1

Suburbs: North Rocks, West Pennant Hills, Carlingford, Pennant Hills

Western Suburbs

14 August 2011 TweetShareLink+1

Suburbs: Girraween, Merrylands, Westmead

South-Western Sydney

14 August 2011 TweetShareLink+1
South-western Sydney is the metropolitan area in south-west Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. It is part of the predominantly working class area of Greater Western Sydney. There are a number of different boundaries for the region. Sometimes it includes only the areas around the suburbs of Liverpool, and Campbelltown. Increasingly, it has also included Macarthur region (the local government areas of Camden Council, Campbelltown City Council, and Wollondilly Shire Council). It may also include the whole area from the inner south-west suburbs around Canterbury and Bankstown to the outer south-west suburbs around Campbelltown and beyond to Camden. In this second, broader sense, South-western Sydney is the suburbs found in the local government areas of the City of Canterbury, City of Bankstown, City of Fairfield, City of Liverpool, City of Campbelltown, Camden Council, and Wollondilly Shire Council.

Contact Us

Tel +61 2 9033 8616
Fax +61 2 9033 8600

Suite 25 Level 1
50 Yeo Street
Neutral Bay NSW 2089



Access More Property Listings!

Discover a hidden network of properties for sale. In addition to traditional estate agents listing property for sale, we often have access to "silent listing".